True Company Review

When True Company (a beauty company) approached me to ask whether I’d want to collaborate with them, I initially thought that they’d sent the DM to the wrong Instagram account. My usual collaborations are, of course, with health food and fitness companies/ brands so I was confused as to how we could work together. But, alas, the message was for me and it made me realise the importance and intimate link between skin care/ oral hygiene and nutritional health/ regular exercise. Therefore, I’m really excited to announce that I’ve been asked to review two of their products and highlight to you all that looking after your body is crucial from the outside and inside – there’s too much focus in the social media sphere on clean eating, gym routines, and even fad dieting but not enough on the necessity to combine these efforts with an awareness of, and proactive mindset towards, cosmetic care and beautician routines… It’s time to change that!
MIRAI TOOTHBRUSH: This is the product of a truly revolutionary quality! As the newest innovation in the Dental Industry, you’re sure to get top-of-the-range features and quality oral care. After using the rechargeable Mirai toothbrush for just under a fortnight, I can already say that I’m hooked and never going back to my old electric toothbrush. The innovative silicone bristles DO NOT retain bacteria and so ensures the upmost hygiene that you want (especially after a wholesome breakfast) and so a quick, simple 2-3 minute daily and nightly brush keeps those pearly whites looking (well) white and glossy. It’s incredible that the non-porous silicone also prevents bacteria build up, making the Mirai toothbrush virtually self-Sanitising on its own without a separate sanitation unit!!
Because it’s so hygienic and bacteria-free, you only need to replace the brush head ONCE a year – meaning that you’ve got one less thing to worry about in your day-to-day hectic life and more time to cook those waffles or spread peanut butter on your toast… Brilliant – practicality, convenience, and efficiency at its finest👌 It’s also won me over because, yes I am a young female who likes shiny, new, sleek technological products, and the Mirai Toothbrush has a beautiful smart elegant design which will get you feeling modern, hip, and ultra suave. It feels so soft in your hands (unlike other plastic toothbrushes with a poor handle grip) and the bright red colour looks really cool amongst my other toiletries/ bathroom appliances. Plus, it’s really comfortable when brushing; it even has a gentle gum massage function which is so relaxing, soothing your stresses, and maintains the health of your gums at the same time 😁 Basically what I’m saying is that you can freely go eat that falafel wrap or pancake stack because the new Mirari toothbrush has your back and will prevent any nasty bacteria colonies building up in your mouth, and on the toothbrush itself so you get the best possibile oral care today!img_8526
MIRAI FACE BRUSH: As a stressed-out student-cum-rower-cum-food-blogger-cum-socialite-cum-girlfriend (etc. etc.), I lead a very busy life which has definitely taken its toll already (the bags under my eyes are insane), even at the age of 19; so I was so excited to try out one of the most innovative anti-aging tools on the market. I’d say you’re never too young or too old to start taking care of your skin and treating yourself to a pamper session – not just for the visible effects but also for the mental effects i.e. The pleasurable feeling of taking a few minutes out of your life to de-stress and self-indulge in a nightly beauty regime which will give your skin a healthy and happy glow!
Combined with the Mirai face cleanser, I now enjoy the deepest cleansing facial experience ever – my pores have never felt so unclogged in my life; and generally my skin feels more elastic and healthy! It’s remarkable how quickly I’ve started seeing immediate results… Gently massaging and stimulating the skin, the Mirai Face brush has (even after just a couple of uses) established a firmer, and more smoother, more vibrant and youthful appearance. So with the Mirai Cleanser (which is formulated for maximum results), they really are an advanced anti-aging duo to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles 👍
It’s also designed to suit skin types of all kinds – I naturally have slightly oily skin and have found the Mirai Face brush to be particularly helpful in removing excess oil (as well as make up) but it has silicone bristles compatible for all skin types, so is perfect even if you have dry skin 🙌 It really is the prettiest, softest, most convenient and gorgeous face brush on the market which has rechargeable features so is good for the planet as well – hooray for non batteries! It’s particularly effective when accompanied with ‘superfood smoothies‘ with chlorella or spirulina which also help to promote healthy, happy skin – the Mirai Face brush is the way to go for direct, immediate results if that’s what you’re after!

Did you like this post? Then subscribe to my blog and get all my posts by email!

Mindfully, Moni x

Leave a Reply

